Skip to content
March 5, 2012 / HL

Minty Fresh Spring

Polka Dot Top and nude cami, F21. Jeans, Urban Outfitters BDG Cigarette Jeans in Mint Green. Jacket, Anthropologie’s Form and Function Blazer (similar). Shoes, Christian Louboutin Very Prive pumps. Necklace, Chunky Gold Chain Necklace. Sunnies, Ray Ban. Nails, Essie’s Turquoise and Caicos and Butter London’s West End Wonderland.

This weekend we had some unseasonable warm weather, but only for one day. I decided to bust out some of my spring wear for the day. I went to a baby shower this weekend and was happy to win a game (the guess-how-big-the-momma’s-belly-is game). I would have to attribute it to my sewing skills, thank you very much. There was another game in which we all started with a necklace and if we said the magic word, “baby”, another guest could call us out and steal our necklace. I lost that one real quick but then was relieved to say “baby” all I want after that. Baby, baby, baby. It’s really hard to go through a baby shower without saying the word “baby”. Almost impossible.

30 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lori / Mar 7 2012 4:56 pm

    I love these jeans! I saw them at UO today, and I was so tempted, but I didn’t feel like trying clothes on.

    Lorispeak

    • HL / Mar 7 2012 4:59 pm

      I actually didn’t try these ones on either in the store. I just grabbed them in my size, hoping that it would work out or I would return them. And they were great! They are really stretchy and comfortable. I highly recommend them!

  2. kelleyjohnson07 / Mar 13 2012 8:15 am

    I went to a baby shower recently with that same “baby” game. People were saying “baby” all over the place, but I felt bad stealing from them, so I let it slide lol.

    LOVE the minty pants. And the only thing better than mint in my book right now is polka dots. This outfit is a TOTAL win!

    • HL / Mar 13 2012 8:39 am

      It’s pretty much impossible to do! You can’t not say “baby” at a baby shower. The way to win is not to talk and catch everyone else. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Rachel / Mar 13 2012 8:19 am

    gorgeous mint colour, it makes me want mint choc chip ice cream lol! love the spotty dotty top with them too. Great outfit!

    • HL / Mar 13 2012 8:28 am

      Thanks Rachel! Oh gosh, if mint chocolate chip was an outfit, this would totally be it!

  4. Anita / Mar 13 2012 9:34 am

    I love this combination, mint and nude just seems to be perfect! And I really like dotted things lately!

    xxx Anita

    • HL / Mar 13 2012 10:47 am

      I can’t resist polka dots either!

  5. Natasha / Mar 13 2012 10:49 am

    This is a great combo…I love the mint and cream combo :)

    Natasha ~ TashaDelrae.com

    • HL / Mar 13 2012 10:53 am

      Thanks Natasha – With Mint, you have to keep the rest of the colors pretty neutral or else it will drown out such a quiet color. I’m definitely going to do mint-mint as well someday!

  6. Fashion By Alicia / Mar 13 2012 11:17 am

    Such great mint pants! Love them with the polka dots!

  7. Katy / Mar 13 2012 1:10 pm

    Love this combination of the mint green pants and the cream-colored top. It’s so fresh and spring-like! – Katy

    • HL / Mar 15 2012 8:28 am

      Thanks Katy!

  8. Enter Kelly / Mar 13 2012 1:25 pm

    Ahh the mint is so refreshing. I love the pastel and polkadot in this outfit. You look wonderful!

    • HL / Mar 15 2012 8:28 am

      Thanks Kelly!

  9. Kimbercrafts / Mar 13 2012 3:09 pm

    I love the mint and polka dot combination – so pretty!

  10. WendyB / Mar 13 2012 8:12 pm

    I’m doing a story on pastels for the Huffington Post, and this would fit in nicely! Let me know if you want to participate! More info here:

    http://wendybrandes.com/blog/2012/03/sheer-madness-plus-casting-call-for-neon-and-pastel/

    • HL / Mar 14 2012 6:51 am

      Thank Wendy, I’ll send you my info!

  11. Mehak / Mar 14 2012 6:24 am

    Minty green is my favorite color of the season.. And the pairing with polka dots is looking amazing!! I think even i should give it a shot!!! :)

    • HL / Mar 14 2012 6:51 am

      It was a great simple outfit. I do hope you try it!

  12. Miss Rockwell / Mar 14 2012 8:43 am

    I think I’ve seen every shade of green skinny there is—every shade besides mint. They are gorgeous. I look how you kept it neutral and springy!

    • HL / Mar 14 2012 10:34 am

      Mint green is such a lovely color for the spring – surprisingly I’ve seen a lot of mint green pants out there! It’s lovely!

  13. charityvictoria / Mar 15 2012 10:27 am

    ahh, I want those jeans! I have them in red, but love this soft green. so pretty.

    • HL / Mar 15 2012 3:30 pm

      They are so comfortable! I’m still not sure how I feel about the high waist, so I haven’t worn it with anything that requires tucking in yet. Eck!

  14. Sarai / Mar 15 2012 10:30 am

    I just discovered this blog from EBEW. I love the mint pants (I have some too), the nude polka-dots, so beautiful! And I just adore all of it hehe :)
    I’m excited to revisit your blog!

    • HL / Mar 15 2012 3:31 pm

      Thanks Sarai! I’m glad you visited! This top is one of the those once-in-a-while finds at F21. It’s really lovely!

  15. HautePinkPretty / Mar 15 2012 12:35 pm

    love how you styled this look! Your nails are adorable <3 hautepinkpretty.com

Trackbacks

  1. Biker Chic « Design & Style
  2. Polka Dots Never Fail Me « Design & Style
  3. White Zara Jersey Blazer « Design & Style

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

