Skip to content
March 7, 2012 / HL

Style Files for Spring | Patterned Jeans

Remember when colored jeans were big last year? Well, they haven’t gone any where. In fact, the non-blue denim is getting even crazier as the spring trend of pattern jeans is cropping up. Patterns are mostly floral right now, but I’m also seeing fun patterns like polka dots and animal prints too.

Here are some lovely examples:

Source: google.de via Semi on Pinterest

 

I think Kelly Kaposki would approve! Isn’t it funny how fashion trends come back after a few decades? What else is going to come back into fashion? Giant cell phones?

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lori / Mar 8 2012 10:53 am

    The polka dots are adorable, but I might have a harder time jumping onto the floral part of this trend. Reminds me too much of how I dressed in grade school. :)

    Lorispeak

    • HL / Mar 8 2012 10:59 am

      I am totally eyeing the yellow polka dot jeans myself! It’s subtle enough where I think I can pull it off. Ditto on the floral jeans – when I saw the Kelly Kaposki picture, I almost died!

  2. Tboneia / Mar 8 2012 11:28 am

    I agree w/ Lori. The florals are a little too much (and I rocked them in 5th/6th grade), but I actually own the C/E Leopard jeans and they look great because the fading makes them subtle. I die for those yellow polka dot ones. A little cutesy for my real life, but that pic makes them look totally wearable. Another pair I’m reconsidering is the 7FAM Ikat jeans. They’re really fresh with a white top and nude pumps.

    • HL / Mar 8 2012 11:42 am

      Ikat is a very popular pattern these days, so I can only imagine how great it would look. And you are right – when going to statement jeans, keep the rest of the outfit neutral! Thanks for visiting my blog, Tboneia!

  3. lyddiegal / Mar 25 2012 7:16 pm

    patterned jeans might be fun – leopard seems like a safe bet – i love it on everything else, haha.

    • HL / Mar 25 2012 8:02 pm

      Yes, the leopard ones from Target are a bit faded, so it’s not as bold. It would be a good one to start with, plus it’s less than $30!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

