Skip to content
April 3, 2012 / HL

Style Files for Spring | The Highs and Lows

When these crooked skirts appeared in stores, I thought to myself, “What the heck were they thinking?” That’s right. I’m pretty resistant to new concepts. Now that it’s been a few months, I’ve finally warmed up to the idea of a hi-lo skirt. This is kind of the mullet of fashion. It’s party in the front, business in the back. I like it because you can wear a short skirt without feeling too exposed. And at my age <ah-hem>, we can’t necessarily get away with short skirts as easily.

Here are some lovely examples:

Source: google.com via Melesa on Pinterest

 

I think this trend is pretty, but I would advise that you don’t splurge here. Keep to some economic options, since I’m not to sure how long-lasting this will be.

Target Hi-Lo Skirt, $7.48

Source: shopsosie.com via Megan on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

