Skip to content
April 26, 2012 / HL

Swimming in Peplum

Top, Anthropologie Dantela Corset Top (similar). Skirt, Anthropologie Peppering Skirt (similar). Shoes, Zara High Heel Sandal with Buckles. Sunnies, Ray-ban.

I bought both of these pieces during the Anthro’s after-Christmas sale (half off all sale items). It was such a great deal and got these for between $30-40 each, which is very rare at Anthro. I promised these actually fit my post-holiday body then. Ya know, my body with all those extra pounds! In fact, I had gained over 10 pounds since my wedding last April by the holidays. It was getting dire.

I did start to eat better after that, focusing on eating real foods and eliminating things like processed foods and sugar from my diet. I also started to exercise regularly, which resulted in a recent injury. Good news is that I’m back at my wedding weight! Bad news is that most of the clothes I’ve bought in the last 6 months are slightly too big. It was very evident when I put on this top for the first time since buying it. I felt like I was swimming in both these pieces. The top gaps in the front. The skirt sits lower on my waist, which causes the hem to past my knee. Get me to the tailors, stat!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. amles / Apr 28 2012 1:52 pm

    I missed out on the Dentela Top: I’m so jealous! It looks great with the print skirt :)
    Does the corset top fit as big as the reviews say? Did you size down?

    • HL / Apr 29 2012 8:55 am

      Since it’s suppose to be fitted, I would say size down. I’m wearing a size 6, but I think a size 2 would have been perfect. Oh well!

Trackbacks

  1. Persimmon Mosaic Bib Necklace « Design & Style

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

