Skip to content
April 29, 2012 / HL

Layering with Lace

Top, J.crew silk pocket tank (similar) and Zara lace shirt (similar). Jeans, AG Stevies from Anthro (similar). Shoes, Urban Outfitters. Clutch, Rebecca Minkoff Mac in Copper. Jewelry, Bloom, T plus J Designs, F21.

This Zara lace top is definitely one of the pieces that I like to reach for in my closet. I got it last fall for $40 and now I realize what a great deal it was since I’ve worn it so much! It’s been versatile and I can still think of more ways to style this top. You can wear it with a skirt, with colored jeans or with a bright blazer. I wear it so much that I’m thinking about adding a second one to my collection, though it should be different enough to some variety to my wardrobe.

I’m loving this combo. The tank and jeans alone is color blocking, but the lace top subdues the colors. If you are a little nervous to sport a color blocking look, this is an easy trick to make it more wearable.

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Pretty and Delectable / Apr 29 2012 10:07 pm

    Great color combo! And is that rose gold metal detail on your Rebecca Minkoff? Love!

    • HL / Apr 30 2012 5:50 am

      Yes, it’s rose gold! It matches my MK watch. Thanks Stephanie!

  2. Jewish Girl / Apr 30 2012 6:34 am

    I love this! Such a dainty way to wear green pants.

    • HL / Apr 30 2012 7:33 am

      Thanks so much! Green pants are surprising easy to wear. They are the color jeans I wear the most!

  3. Sandhya / Apr 30 2012 6:59 pm

    love this look!

    • HL / Apr 30 2012 7:04 pm

      Thanks Sandhya!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

